Home Posts At Cannes, A Photo Of The Cast Of 'French Dispatch' Became An Award-winning Meme.
At Cannes, A Photo Of The Cast Of 'French Dispatch' Became An Award-winning Meme.
Memes

At Cannes, A Photo Of The Cast Of 'French Dispatch' Became An Award-winning Meme.


Extra cheese, olives, pepperoni, pineapple, snake, fish, cat, dog, or simply cool, awkward, bold, and goofy.

That's how Twitter reacted to a striking photo of Timothée Chalamet, Wes Anderson, Tilda Swinton, and Bill Murray at the "The French Dispatch" photocall at the 74th Cannes Film Festival on Tuesday.

According to Variety, the film, directed by Anderson and starring Owen Wilson, Benicio del Toro, Frances McDormand, and Elisabeth Moss, received a nine-minute standing ovation, but thanks to the above photo, Twitter users were applauding the film that brought together four distinct vibes for a completely different reason.

Hey guys, a photo of Bill Murray, Tilda Swinton, Wes Anderson, and Timotheé Chalamet promoting their film The French Dispatch at the Cannes Film Festival is getting the meme treatment. — broti gupta (@BrotiGupta) July 15, 2021

— Rajat Suresh (@rajat_suresh) July 15, 2021: A photo of Bill Murray, Tilda Swinton, Wes Anderson, and Timothee Chalamet promoting their film The French Dispatch at the Cannes Film Festival is getting the meme treatment*neighbor begins hitting his skylight with a broom*

Check out the most amusing combinations in the gallery below.

Tiktok-LinkedIn-Instagram-Twitter pic.twitter.com/HdeeDtG7NT — Jessica Shortall (@jessicashortall) 14 July 2021

— Evan Brown (@evanbrown20) July 15, 2021 pic.twitter.com/s5FNi7YnWc

psyHreprzX — Philip Bump (@pbump) July 15, 2021

Jo, Beth, Amy, and Meg https://twitter.com/dlUiwFsd94 — Carrie Wittmer (@carriesnotscary) July 14, 2021

beck, troye sivan, david bowie, brian wilson pic.twitter.com/t2doU13xVQ — Keifer (@DannyVegito) July 15, 2021

Zoom presentation attire, remembering how I dressed before Zoom, imagining how I will dress after Zoom, and actually dressing after Zoom pic.twitter.com/RKcxaX8Nmt — Sara Wallace Goodman (@ThatSaraGoodman) July 15, 2021

Pic.twitter.com/mqtJeyaIkE — Alexis Benveniste (@apbenven) July 15, 2021

Ryan Broderick (@broderick) July 15, 2021 pic.twitter.com/ZKBGCy1JhQ

Related: culture writer, politics writer, fashion writer, sports writer—Joseph Bien-Kahn (@jbienkahn) July 14, 2021

ok computer, kid a, amnesiac pic.twitter.com/UYNdveJQih — david ehrlich (@davidehrlich) July 14, 2021

— David Oliver (@doliver8) July 15, 2021 pic.twitter.com/kHNtS2l54D roman, kendall, shiv, and connor pic.twitter.com/kHNtS2l54D

Alise Morales (@AliseNavidad) July 15, 2021

pic.twitter.com/OMYb6O9MWX — Robinson Meyer (@yayitsrob) July 14, 2021

— Tim Callanan (@MrTimCallanan) July 13, 2021 pic.twitter.com/Zixah9Bpz5

— Amir Khan (@AmirKhanStuff) July 15, 2021 pic.twitter.com/5yxQ1WRZ6r

Season 4 Stranger Things kids pic.twitter.com/apv8G6gdEv — Ben Allen (@benallenwf) July 15, 2021

Sorry for the spoiler, but they're all Lokis. pic.twitter.com/jfyOWCHPqg — schwartz (@benschwartz_) July 15, 2021

There are only four David Bowies. pic.twitter.com/fM7hiqUaBp — Erik Tanouye (@toyns) July 15, 2021

Let's go to Cannes! pic.twitter.com/5i96QOZaJJ — Dave Itzkoff (@ditzkoff) July 15, 2021

0 Comments
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published, Required fields are marked with *.